Discover Spain

Original Content: English. Page Content Translations by Google Translate


Andalusia, birthplace of Flamenco, sherry and the famous Andalusian horse breed


In Aragon, the largest river in Spain rises: The Ebro. In this province there is also the highest peak of the Pyrenees.


Asturias (officially the Principality of Asturias) is both an autonomous region and a province. It is located in northwestern Spain on the Cantabrian Sea that is part of the Atlantic Ocean.

Balearic Islands

The Balearic Islands are a Spanish group of islands in the Mediterranean. The 4 main islands are Ibiza, Formentera, Mallorca and Menorca.

Basque Country

The most known city, San Sebastián, was awarded the coveted title of European Capital of Culture in 2016.

Canary Islands

This tourist island group in the Atlantic Ocean consists of seven large and six smaller islands. The larger seven islands are: El Hierro / Ferro, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, La Gomera, Lanzarote, La Palma and Tenerife.


Cantabria is both an autonomous community and a province in the north of Spain

Castile and Léon

Castile and León is the biggest autonomous comunity of Spain, it is classified as a "historical and cultural community" and it is situated in the north-estern part of the country.

Castilla La Mancha

It is especially in this region where the story of the famous Spanish novel Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes takes place. It is also the largest wine region in Spain.


Catalonia is one of the 19 autonomous regions and cities of Spain, with the capital Barcelona. It is also one of the three most prosperous regions in Spain.

Comunidad Valenciana

This is the fourth most populous autonomous community in Spain after Andalusia, Catalonia and Madrid. Located along the Mediterranean coast, giving it a generally mild climate. The Valencian Community has obtained the largest number of blue flags in the sum of beaches and marinas in all of Spain.


Province in the southeast of Spain, adjacent to Portugal. The capital is Mérida but the largest city is Badajoz. Thanks to low industrialization, the province has preserved much of its nature.


Consisting of the provinces of A Coruña, Lugo, Ourense and Pontevedra.

La Rioja

The most famous wine region of Spain. The most common grape is the Tempranillo grape.


The Community of Madrid is the third most populous in Spain and also the most densely populated autonomous community


A less well-known tourist region, even within Spain, despite the many seaside resorts and the good climate.


Relatively small autonomous community with a large variation in landscape and climate.
Welkom XBent u op zoek naar woonruimte in Spanje?

Wat kunnen we u hierover vertellen?


Make an Offer

Ik wil deze woning bezichtigen

I am available

Uw vraag




Like & Dis-Likes